2021 Capital Area Science and Engineering Fair Junior Division Special Awards

Page **1** of **2**

<u>Award</u>			<u>School</u>
American Institute of Chemical	Chemistry	Ava Sachs	Camp Hill MS
Engineers, Susquehanna Chapter	Environmental	Rashi Patel	Middletown Area MS
American Association of Highway	1 st Place	Della Hawkins	Camp Hill MS
Engineers – Harrisburg Section	2 nd Place	Michael Chotiner	Harrisburg Academy
Appalachian Audubon Society (AAS)		Alyssa Goodling	Greenwood MS/HS
ASM International Award, South Central PA Chapter		Irene Sedun	Linglestown MS
BELCO Community Credit Union Award for exceptional project in Engineering, Environmental, or Earth Science		Liliana Hathaway	Harrisburg Academy
Young Explorers		Roger Wehr	St. Theresa School
		Rashi Patel	Middletown Area MS
Conodoguinet Creek Watershed Association Award	1 st Place	Rashi Patel	Middletown Area MS
	Honorable Mention	Hana Gimble	St. Theresa School
Dauphin County Medical Society Alliance Award for outstanding project in Medicine and Health.		Zachary Kelemen	Holy Name of Jesus
Farzin Charitable Fund of PA Bright Mind Award for outstanding projects in medical and health category	1 st Place	Kira Greiner	Harrisburg Academy
	2 nd Place	Zachary Kelemen	Holy Name of Jesus
	3 rd Place	Christine Tang	Hershey MS
	Honorable Mention	Matthew Everett	Greenwood MS/HS
Office of Naval Research – Us Navy And Marine Corps		Rashi Patel	Middletown Area MS
		Marie-Laurence Heil	Immaculata Home School Academy
Outstanding Botany Award		Mackenzie Ayers	Holy Name of Jesus
PSEA Retired Teachers Award in support of STEM Education	1 st Place	Claudia Fazzolari	St. Margaret Mary
	Honorable Mention	Deena Korlewitz	Susquenita MS
		Theresa Foreman	St. Theresa School
Women's Transportation Seminar, Central PA Chapter		Della Hawkins	Camp Hill MS
Lemelson Early Inventor Prize		Matthew Everett	Greenwood MS/HS
NASA EARTH System Science Award		Della Hawkins	Camp Hill HS
National Oceanographic Atmospheric Association		Marie Laurence Heil	Immaculata Home School Academy
Ricoh American Corporation Award for environmental responsibility and sustainable development		Irene Sedun	Linglestown MS

2021 Capital Area Science and Engineering Fair Junior Division Special Awards

Page **2** of **2**

Award		Student	School
BroadcomMasters Middle School Competition Award given for scores in the top 10% of all junior projects.		Lila Shore	St. Theresa School
		Elizabeth Crawford	St. Margaret Mary
		Niharika Shukla	CV - Mountain View MS
		Rashi Patel	Middletown Area MS
		Jackson Kane	St. Theresa School
		Christine Tang	Hershey MS
		Christina Kelemen	Holy Name of Jesus
		Shaunak Dalal	Hershey MS
CASEF Category Awards for the top category projects sponsored by the Donald B. and Dorothy L. Stabler Foundation	Chemical Science	Elizabeth Crawford	St. Margaret Mary
		Rashi Patel	Middletown Area MS
	Life Science	Shaunak Dalal	Hershey MS
		Samantha Duncan	Harrisburg Academy
	Medicine & Health	Zachary Kelemen	Holy Name of Jesus
		Ryma Saha	Harrisburg Academy
	Physical Science	Lila Shore	St. Theresa School
		Jackson Kane	St. Theresa School
	Tech, Engineering,	Niharika Shukla	CV - Mountain View MS
	& Math	Matthew Everett	Greenwood MS/HS
2020 CASEF Grand Champions	Finalist	Ryma Saha	Harrisburg Academy
	Finalist	Zachary Kelemen	Holy Name of Jesus
	Finalist	Jason Seubert	St. Theresa School
	Second Runner-Up	Rashi Patel	Middletown Area MS
	First Runner-Up	Jackson Kane	St. Theresa School
	Grand Champion	Niharika Shukla	CV - Mountain View MS

Dr. Laura J Hummell Educator Award is presented to: Jonathan Everett